If you forget your camera’s password and have not registered with the mydlink cloud service, you can perform a reset to return all settings to the factory default.
If you can’t open the login web page or log in to the device.
If you change your network environment.
If you want to assign device to another mydlink account.
If you encounter a problem while registering the device to the mydlink service.
If the setup wizard can’t find the camera.
Note: After a factory reset you will need to re-register the camera with mydlink
Step 1: With the unit on, use a paper clip to press the reset button inside the hole on the back on the unit labeled Reset.
Step 2: Hold the button down for 10 seconds and release.
Note: Do not unplug the power during this procedure.
Step 3: The unit will then reboot. Once the power light stops blinking, the unit is reset and all settings are restored to their defaults.