What do I do if I forget the login username & password of my camera?

(How do I reset my camera to factory default settings?)

If you have forgotten the login username or password for your camera’s configuration utility, you will need to reset the camera to its factory default settings. This will erase all current settings.
Note: After a factory reset you will need to re-register the camera with mydlink

Step 1: With the unit on, use a paper clip to press the reset button inside the hole on the back on the unit labeled Reset.

Step 2: Hold the button down for 10 seconds and release.


Note: Do not unplug the power during this procedure.

Step 3:  The unit will then reboot. Once the power light stops blinking, the unit is reset and all settings are restored to their defaults.
. See the next section for details.

Rank: 1.5

These may also help: